September 25, 2022

IMO State: Speaker and 7 Lawmakers Dump PDP.

Dr Collins Chiji Speaker IMO House of Assembly as on Tuesday announced his defection from the Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers are Dominic Ezerioha (Oru West), Chigozie Nwaneri (Oru East), Kanayo Onyemaechi (Owerri West), Kennedy Ibeh (Obowo), Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru), Michael Njoku (Ihitte Uboma) and Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise).

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that this brings the total number of APC lawmakers from ten to 18, with the defection of nine lawmakers on Tuesday, January 21, 2019.

With the recent defections, the PDP is left with eight members at the house.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: